

## ACCCA LEADERSHIP AWARD FOR ADMINISTRATIVE EXCELLENCE CHRONOLOGY OF AWARD RECIPIENTS Rev. 2024

The ACCCA Leadership Award was first bestowed in 1996 and is given annually to an outstanding administrator (not CEO) nominated by their peers for their demonstrated qualities of creativity and innovation; volunteerism benefiting their college and profession; commitment and service as a role model. These qualities must be evident in examples within the nomination. Final selection of the winner is made by the selection committee. Previous winners of this award are:

- 2024 **Bobby Gosal**, Dean of Student Services, Sierra College
- 2023 Dr. Kristina Whalen, Vice President, Academic Services, Las Positas College
- 2022 Geisce Ly, City College of San Francisco
- 2021 **No Award Presented**
- 2020 **No Award Presented**
- 2019 Frank Kobayshi, Assoc. VP, Workforce/Economic Dev., American River College
- 2018 Sheila White Daniels, Dean of Counseling, DeAnza College
- 2017 **Susan Lamb**, Interim Chancellor, City College of San Francisco
- 2016 John Didion, Vice Chancellor of Human Resources, Rancho Santiago CCD
- 2015 Sherri Titus, Director, Office of Student Services, Palomar CCD
- 2014 **Tom Burke**, Chief Financial Officer, Kern CCD
- 2013 Rowena Tomaneng, Assoc. Vice President, Instruction, DeAnza College
- 2012 Gwen Plano, Vice President, Instruction, Irvine Valley College
- 2011 Rose Delgaudio, Vice President Human Resources, Long Beach CCD
- 2010 No Award Presented
- 2009 Randy Lawson, Executive Vice President, Santa Monica CCD
- 2008 **Shirley Short**, Dean of Counseling, Sacramento City College
- 2007 Pam Deegan, Mt. San Jacinto CCD
- 2006 Julie Slark, Rancho Santiago CCD
  - Elizabeth Armstrong, San Diego CCD
- 2005 Harriett Robles, West Valley Mission

- **Joseph Samuels**, West Valley Mission CCD **Carol Maga**, Diablo Valley College
- 2003 No award was presented
- **Robert Hughlett**, Cerritos College **Eva Conrad**, Moorpark College
- 2001 Lynn Neault, San Diego CCD
- **Robert Griffin**, DeAnza College **John D. Renley**, Coast CCD
- 1998 Darroch "Rocky" Young, Santa Monica CCD
- **Marjorie Lewis**, Citrus College **Donald Berz**, Chaffey College
- **Elaine Cohen**, Diablo Valley College **Terry Burgess**, Irvine Valley College