

THE ACCCA AWARD FOR EQUITY, DIVERSITY & SOCIAL JUSTICE CHRONOLOGY OF AWARD RECIPIENTS Rev. 2024

The ACCCA Award for Equity, Diversity & Social Justice *(formerly the ACCCA Award for Progress in Diversity)* was developed by the MDC and Board to recognize administrators who have contributed to the progress of the concept of diversity, equity and inclusion on a campus or within the institution.

The nexus for the award sprung from the anti-affirmative action efforts in the state which were threatening to reverse the tremendous progress that had been made toward more tolerance and diversity on the campus.

Previous winners of the Diversity Award are:

2024 Rene Alvarez, Dean, Academic Success & Student Equity, San Jose City College 2023 Elizabeth Imoff, Dean of Educational Programs, Santa Barbara City College 2022 Dr. Ed Bush, President, Cosumnes River College 2021 NO AWARD PRESENTED 2020 NO AWARD PRESENTED 2019 NO AWARD PRESENTED 2018 NO AWARD PRESENTED 2017 Eugene Whitlock, Vice Chancellor, Human Resources & General Counsel, San Mateo CCD 2016 NO AWARD PRESENTED 2015 Wyman Fong, Vice Chancellor of Human Resources, Chabot Las Positas CCD 2014 Irma Ramos, North Orange CCD, Sheri Wright, Mira Costa and Laura Schulkind, LCW 2013 Lucinda Aborn, Dean, DSPS Program, Cerritos CCD 2012 NO AWARD PRESENTED 2011 Damon Bell, Vice President, Student Services, San Bernardino CCD 2010 NO AWARD PRESENTED 2009 Dr. Rosa Perez, Chancellor, San Jose Evergreen CCD 2008 Coastline CCD

A2MEND Abel Nunez, Vice President of Instruction, Taft College **Dr. Maria Sheehan**, Supt/President, Desert CCD **Dr. Gus Guichard**, former Vice Chancellor, CCCCO