

MANAGEMENT DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION (MDC)

2024-25 Commission Roster updated 0205925

Chair

Andy MacNeill, Dean, Arts, Humanities, Communication and Telecommunication San Diego City College amacneil@sdccd.edu

Vice Chair Lonita Cordova Assistant Superintendent/VP, Student Services San Joaquin Delta College Lonita.Cordova@deltacollege.edu

Liaison to the Communications/Marketing Committee [CMC] Ray Gamba, Vice President, Academic Affairs Ohlone College rgamba@ohlone.edu

Program Coordinator Alex Karatti, Coordinator, Programs and Events ACCCA <u>events@accca.org</u>

Ex-Officio Members

Susan Bray, Executive Director ACCCA director@accca.org

Tracy Newell, CMP, CMM, & CEO MeetingWise LLC tlnewell@meetingwise.net



Annual Conference Team Leads

Andy MacNeill, Dean, Arts, Humanities, Communications, & Telecommunication San Diego City College amacneil@sdccd.edu

Kiersten Elliott, Dean, Community & Academic Relations Santa Monica College elliot_kiersten@smc.edu

Team members:

1. Pilar Huffman, Director of Professional Development, Compton College



Team Leads

Willy Duncan, Superintendent./President Sierra College wduncan@sierracollege.edu

Susan Bray, Executive Director ACCCA director@accca.org

Mario Rodriquez, Executive Vice Chancellor Los Rios CCD mario.rodriguez@losrios.edu





Team Leads

Ajani M. Byrd, Dean of Institutional Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Foothill College byrdajani@fhda.edu

Lonita Cordova, Assistant Superintendent/VP, Student Services San Joaquin Delta College Lonita.Cordova@deltacollege.edu

Andrew MacNeill, Dean, Arts, Humanities, Communications, & Telecommunication San Diego City College amacneil@sdccd.edu

Team members:

- 1. Jennifer Zellet, Superintendent/President, Antelope Valley College
- 2. Tre'Shawn Hall-Baker, Dean, Human Resources, Santa Monica

Admin 101: Nuts and Bolts of Administration

Team Leads

Russi Egan, VP, Administrative Services Lake Tahoe CCD regan@ltcc.edu

Jamal Cooks, President Chabot College jcooks@chabotcollege.edu

Team members:

- 1. Tracey Coleman, Dean, Applied Technology and Business, Chabot College
- 2. Tabitha Conaway, Dean of Student Services, Sierra College
- 3. Sarah Schrader, Vice President, College and Administrative Services, Modesto Junior College



Team Leads

Mike Holtzclaw, Chancellor University of New Mexico-Los Alamos Campus mholtzclaw@unm.edu

Jennifer Zellet, Superintendent/President, Antelope Valley College jennifer.zellet@avc.edu



Team Leads

Andrew MacNeill, Dean, Arts, Humanities, Communications, & Telecommunication San Diego City College amacneil@sdccd.edu

Geisce Ly, Dean, Downtown Center and School of Business, Child Development, Culinary, Fashion, & Horticulture City College of San Francisco gly@ccsf.edu

Team members:

- 1. Kiersten Elliott, Dean, Community & Academic Relations, Santa Monica College
- 2. Pilar Huffman, Director of Professional Development, Compton College
- 3. Nashona Andrade, Human Resources Supervisor, MiraCosta College
- 4. Ajani Byrd, Dean of Institutional Equity, Diversity, & Inclusion, Foothill College
- 5. Bobby Nakamoto, Dean, Social Sciences, Chabot College
- 6. Misty Stroud, Dean of Math & Science, San Jose City College



Team Leads

Ray Gamba, VP, Academic Affairs Ohlone College rgamba@ohlone.edu

Maniphone "Mani" Dickerson, VP, Strategic Partnerships & Workforce Innovations San Jose City College

maniphone.dickerson@sjcc.edu

Team members:

- 1. Scott Silverman, Dean, Noncredit & External Programs, Santa Monica College
- 2. Abigail Patton, Vice President, Academic Affairs, Los Angeles Trade-Technical College



Team Leads

Geisce Ly, Dean, Downtown Center and School of Business, Child Development, Culinary, Fashion, & Horticulture City College of San Francisco gly@ccsf.edu

Natalie Schonfeld, Dean of Counseling Student Services Coastline College nschonfeld@coastline.edu

Team members:



Team Leads

Silvia Cornejo, Dean of Higher Education Centers-Otay Mesa & San Ysidro Southwestern CCD scornejo@swccd.edu

Chris Gibson, Dean of Language Arts Skyline College gibsonc@smccd.edu

Team members:

1. Nan Ho, Vice President, Academic Services, Las Positas College



Team Leads

Raja Bhattar, Program Manager sica@accca.org

Team members:

- 1. Tre'Shawn Hall-Baker, Dean, Human Resources, Santa Monica College
- 2. Ajani M. Byrd, Dean of Institutional Equity, Diversity, & Inclusion, Foothill College
- 3. Lonita Cordova, Assistant Superintendent/VP, Student Services, San Joaquin Delta College
- 4. Tammeil Gilkerson, Chancellor, Peralta CCD
- 5. Joshusa Moon-Johnson, Provost & Vice President of Academic Affairs, West Valley College
- 6. Gita Runkle, Dean of Career Education, Long Beach City College

2024-25 MDC Meeting Schedule

The MDC consists of its leadership noted above, and the team leads/key volunteers for each program.

MDC meetings take place via Zoom and are scheduled the first Wednesday of every month at 8:30 a.m.

Individual planning team meetings are scheduled at the discretion/need of the Planning Team leader(s).

2025 Meeting Dates:

Feb 5th March 5th April 2nd May 7st June 4th July No Meeting August 6th September 3rd October 1st November 5th December 3rd