Commission for Finance, Legislation and Advocacy

Commission for Finance, Legislation and Advocacy


Willy Duncan, Superintendent/President|
Sierra College


Sharlene Coleal, Assistant Superintendent/Vice President Business Services
Santa Clarita Community College District 


David Betts, Director, Employee & Labor Relations 
Chabot Las Positas CCD

David also serves as the ACCCA rep to the Chancellor’s EEO & Diversity Advisory Committee

Shelly Blair, Dean, Innovative Learning/Career Ed
Coastline College

Anthony Culpepper, Executive Vice President/COO
Glendale CCD

Rian Medlin, Interim VP, Human Resources
Santa Clarita CCD

Daren Otten, Superintendent/President
Copper Mountain CCD

Wendy Stewart, Dean of Counseling & Student Support
MiraCosta CCD

Robert J. Van Der Velde, J.D., Sr. Dean, Arts and Sciences
Napa Valley College 

Maria Villa Gómez, Sr. Dean, Library, Language Arts & Social Sciences
Napa College

Ex Officio Members:

ACCCA Board President


Executive Director, Susan Bray

ACCCA Advocate, Michelle Underwood

2022-23 CFLA Meeting Schedule


CFLA meetings take place via Zoom and are scheduled the last Tuesday of every month at 1:30 p.m.

Skip to content